Here is a Post About.. Wait, Maybe Later

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Great Blue Heron

Last week I was on vacation and pretty much dropped off of the grid.  One day I looked at my email and discovered I hadn’t looked, not even on my phone, in over three days.  No Facebook and no blog.  I can’t tell you how freeing that feels!

So back home again, back at work again, back to reality.  I have to tell you that I am so far behind in everything I do.  Oh well.  Unfortunately, that includes blogging.  I have absolutely zero time to read or write posts.  I’m not sure when that’s going to change.  Being a stats person it is discouraging to see how far down the numbers have gone.  Oh well.

Anyway, this is just a post to say that I am alive.  I may even have a “real” post later in the day!  And I really want a weekly smile tomorrow.  So stay tuned, I’ll be back!

18 thoughts on “Here is a Post About.. Wait, Maybe Later

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on 2 July, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I took that near my parents house around Memorial Day. The great Blue landed just a few feet from us and I had to take the photos into the setting sun, which turned its feathers gold.

      I do love getting away. You’re right, it’s the catch up part that’s awful.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

