If We Were Having Coffee on the 25th of June, 2016

Coffee-n-Beatles

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you a big mug of a strong French Roast or a cuppa tea.  After that we’ll head into the back yard.  It is already starting to get warm, but the breeze feels good.  As the morning goes on the shadows will slowly eat up the back yard until it is nice and shady.  It is a beautiful day, sunny and warm.  I’ve just returned from a 5 mile kayak paddle.  It was great!

Looking at that stack of Beatles’ mugs at the top of the page I’m sure one or two of you know I am still on Cape Cod.

This has been a vacation week.  My cottage is about 200 yards/meters from a public landing in a brackish water pond.  From the time I say I want to kayak until I am actually paddling is less than 5 minutes.  There is also hiking, beautiful beaches to walk and ocean swimming.  Plus shops and restaurants.  Of course owning a 4 season cottage means a lot of up keep and getting stuff for the camp.  So I stay busy doing nothing.

One thing I did this week is buy a fire pit.  We used it a couple of times and burned up my stack of wood from the lawn – the winters are harsh and leave a lot of deadwood around.  It also lets us enjoy the back yard at night, which we haven’t been doing.  Also, the dogs usually only play in the back yard so it was nice to get them to just hangout and relax with us.

A friend we haven’t seen in almost 15 years came to visit us for a few days.  It was nice having her around.  I pretty much dropped off the grid while she was here.  That was my weekly smile.

Being off the grid my blogging was down.  I had stretches of 20 hours with zero hits and days in the single digits.  Even though I posted a story Thursday evening that was part of link up, almost all of my hits on Friday were search engine hits.  Also zero international hits in an almost 48 hour period, they were all from the US.  Weird.

But then, I didn’t post much.  I had my reminder for the Weekly Smile on Sunday and then a new Weekly Smile on Wednesday.  Thursday evening I posted a whiff of flash fiction for Friday Fictioneers.  And that’s it!

Anyway, it is a beautiful day and today is my last day of vacation.  I have a million things I have to do before I leave, and I’m talking “work-around-the-house” things, not fun things.  Plus I have to do some fun things.  So I’m going to drop off.  I hope to make it around to visit other people’s coffee shares!

So that was my week, and it was good week and is getting better.  How about you?  How has your week been?  I hope it was good!  If you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up,  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster (note that the site has changed!).  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

8 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 25th of June, 2016

  1. bettylouise31

    It sounds like you had a good vacation week. Out the door and into a boat that a way to it. I haven’t read many blogs today. My body doesn’t like the pain medicine.o I Have good week back to your work.

    Like

    Reply

Express Yourself

