Fly Me Away

Magnificent eagle

Magnificent Eagle

Large wing craft
Workhorse of flight
Come carry me away
Across the sky, blue and white
Flying quicker than a bird
Over land and sea
Take me to my childhood home
Take me to my family

I’ll be leaving Thursday for a very long weekend, not returning home until Tuesday.  For those in the US, you know this is Memorial Day weekend, the kickoff to the summer.  I’m off to Ohio to visit my family.  We do this every year.  I’m going to try to prepare a few posts to go up on schedule.  I may even schedule my coffee post!   I do know I’ll have almost no time at all to blog for those six days.

(I am NOT flying on Air Force One!  have very few airplane photos and this is one of the few.  I wisely decided not to use it at the top of the page ; ) )

A-1

One thought on “Fly Me Away

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having coffee on June 4, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

