If We Were Having Coffee on the 7th of May, 2016

Moog and Morning Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you a nice strong French Roast or a cuppa tea, cocoa or other morning friendly drink.  It’s wet and cool outside, but that goes along with what we’ve lived with this week.  Yesterday was relatively nice, but the rest of the week was wet and cold.

And where are we that is so wet and cold?  Long time readers may recognize from the mug that we are not in Ireland but in New Hampshire.

It has been a busy week.  A few projects at work have kept me jumping.  I sometimes take short breaks and read blogs to relax.  Not this week.  I didn’t have time to slow down. For the most part it is good  A few years ago I had too little to do, so being busy is actually a good feeling.  One of the projects is pretty high visibility and since my team has performed very well only good can come from it.

I’ve also had something going on every day after work.  Again, not bad, but I’ve been busy.  Really nothing remarkable that I can point to and say – that, that’s what has taken all of my time.  More little things, like having to shop for something for the house, or going out to eat or visiting friends.  You know, life.  It happens.

One issue with all of this is exercise.  I do get out to walk and run with the dogs, but I haven’t gone running and have done very little weight training.  I can feel it.  If the weather improves i will go for a run today.

My cats really missed me when we were on Cape Cod last week.  The little one, Josie, has been waking me up every night to be cuddled.  She is cute and fun to cuddle, but I don’t sleep.  So I’ve been sleep deprived and tired all week.  Even today I was woken at 4 and finally gave up and got up at a quarter after 5.  On a Saturday.  Yes, I am very tired right now.  That hasn’t helped….

Because of all of this my blogging has slowed down significantly.  Actually, I don’t see that changing much for the foreseeable future.  I have a few projects I’m working on.  Work (job work) will stay busy.  I am going to do a little traveling coming up.

So, on to blogging.  I was too busy for the Weekly Smile reminder post on Sunday.  I also didn’t have time for a post on Monday.  On Tuesday I put up a short post saying I’m taking a bit of a blogging break.  On Wednesday I put up my Weekly Smile.  It’s Week 18 already!  On Friday I put a little wisp of Sci-Fi.  It is a story fragment designed more to give you a feel than to tell a real story.

So that was my week.  And how about you?  How has your week been?  I hope it was good!  If you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up,  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

32 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 7th of May, 2016

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Busy is better, at least to a certain extent. There comes a point, however…. Not there yet, still staying above water.

      I must have missed it but I’m not sure where you are. I know you were working hard finishing your thesis and were almost there, but if you finished I must have missed it. As i said, I have been off line a lot, so that wouldn’t be surprising.

      Looking forward to seeing the smile :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Irene Waters 19 Writer Memoirist

        I got bored with saying I’m almost there so thought I would wait until I actually am there. I am handing in what I consider the final product on Thursday but I am finding that my final is not as final as I would like it to be. One day it will happen and you’ll hear me shouting from here to New Hampshire. :)

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  1. Prior-2001

    hope you get caught up on sleep – and sweet cuddle cat you have –
    and tea for me for coffee share – cos I am so late!

    and here is the other trent sign….

    Like

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’m just so darn popular that they put up signs for me every where ;) Sleep last night was better. The little cat hasn’t woken me up since Saturday morning, so a little better. I’ll brew up some nice fresh tea just for you.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      The sun finally came out at around 3:30 this afternoon and the evening has been decent if a bit windy. It looks like this will be a nice week, but the weekend will be wet again. i slept in until 5:30 this morning, so we’re getting closer ;)

      Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          What is so funny about it is that on work days I get up at 5:42, so my dogs got me up on a non-work day almost 15 minutes before my alarm would go off it were a work day!

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
            1. trentpmcd Post author

              “What are you still doing in bed? This is the time you feed me.”
              “The time has changed.”
              “Time has not changed, just your idiotic human conventions. Why do I have to suffer every time humans do something stupid?”
              Yes, I get that every year….

              Liked by 1 person

              Reply
  2. bettylouise31

    Sorry you have tired this week. Nice your cat cuddles you in the mornings, but sure make havoc with your sleep. I am behind in reading blogs this week as I started and finished one yesterday. I need read one today at least finished it. I am not sure about all the balls read this week. Have a good. day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Rowena

    Hi Trent.
    Another weekend has come and gone here. It was Mothers’ Day today so we had dinner with my folks in Sydney yesterday and went and saw my cousin and her brand new twin boys, which was such a positive experience. Their love and zest for life was contagious. I remember going round to their place in my twenties when I’d buster up with someone and was feeling low and they always cheered me up and that hasn’t changed.
    I’ve had a quiet week after the A-Z Challenge. Needed to chill out and spend some time with the family. There’s a line and I knew I’d crossed it about halfway through and was on borrowed time.
    Hope you have a great week.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It was Mother’s Day here too. it sounds like you had a good one. I’m glad your life is returning to normal after the hectic A-Z posting pace.

      As I said, I’ve been pretty busy and haven’t visited many people lately. I’ll try to stop by your place this evening.

      Like

      Reply
  4. Corina

    Lots of stress here in Portland but surprisingly, I have a little more time so I have been reading a few more blogs and I don’t think I’ve missed posting in a while. Travel, as stressful as it can be, is good. Change. Perspective. All that good stuff. I hope your coming week is super!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      The good thing about this busy spell is there really isn’t a huge amount of stress, just busy, which is good. I’m glad you’ve been able to find more time. Travel is always great, even if it is to places you’ve been a million times. The travel I have coming up is to visit family. I’d like “vacation travel”, but I gave that up for a few years when I picked up the cottage on Cape Cod.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Besides my regular trips to Cape Cod, I’m going to be spending almost a week with my family in Ohio at the end of the month. I’ll be almost off-line the whole time.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Send a little more sleep my way and I’ll send you a bit of business. next week might be almost as busy, but then it should cool down a little. I hope you have great week!

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Being busy is both good and bad. I enjoy it to some extent. The lack of sleep? Well… And my mood will vastly improve with the weather. I hope you have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  5. Deborah the Closet Monster

    Like you, I haven’t had and probably won’t have much time for blogging for a little while. For some months, I’ve been forcing it into little cracks of time between other to-dos, but now I’m experimenting with not filling every moment. It feels much, much more relaxing! No shocker, huh? Somehow, it still ended up feeling like a revelation.

    (A little time on Saturday morning, though? That I can swing, sometimes!)

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      My blogging slow down actually began a few weeks ago, though until this week i was still posting like mad. This week things came to a head i just didn’t have even a few minutes to put up a quick post. It is a big weight off of the shoulders to not worry about trying to catch up!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      No, last week would not have been the ideal week to have off. I spent most of the week before on the Cape and it was close to ideal for April – cool, but sunny. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

