Break

Broken Treasure

No, I’m not broken.

I’m busy.  Very busy.  Very, very busy….

Trent - Computer Paint

I was traveling most of the day Sunday and had little time to blog.  Yesterday was even worse.  Today?  I’ll take less than 5 minutes to write this then I’m back to work.  The rest of this week?  I will take time to put up a Weekly Smile and hopefully a Weekend Coffee Share (If We Were Having Coffee), but I can’t promise more than that.  When will it all slow down, giving me time to blog?  Perhaps you can tell me :)  Right now, I think June.

Besides posting, I haven’t had time to visit much and will visit even less coming up.  So if I don’t stop by, it isn’t personal.  See you all soon!

trent-hat-06a

15 thoughts on “Break

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 7th of May, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. creatingmyspaceblog

    I hope you have a great month at work :) Spring, summer, fall have always been the busy season here. We get to slow down for the winter. Will see you when you get a second. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! There typically is a blogging slowdown in late Spring and through the summer, but this week, and the next few, are just so much busier than usual. I’ll be in and out, but mostly “out”.

      Like

      Reply
  3. brittabottle

    Being a dedicated blogger is hard work these days! I mean, I’m back from traveling and all that jazz and still have been incredibly absent in the blogosphere because I’ve been trying to catch up with people I haven’t seen in seven months and apply for jobs–which is basically like a full-time job in itself. I’ve also just been trying to unplug a little bit more from social media and live a bit more in the present–though WordPress is a little less of a problematic time waster for me than, say, Facebook. :)

    Good luck with your busy schedule, Trent!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Blogging is a lot of work! And it’s very time consuming. I’ve really limited all of my social media in the last year or so, that is all of it except Word Press. I’ve had other blogging slowdowns in the past and they never lasted very long. Since I don’t have time to blog at work (I go on the clock in 1 minute ;) ), part of it is enforced this time.
      I’m sure you are busy catching up after seven months away! Job hunting is never fun. I’m glad I haven’t had to do it in many years!
      Good luck in carving out your new life!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. brittabottle

        Thanks so much, Trent! Been working on my resume and perfecting a cover letter pretty much since I got up this morning…it’s been busy, but hopefully it will result in something wonderful coming my way soon enough!

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          With work in the Smithsonian and seven months in Thailand I’m sure your resume looks better than most recent graduates! I hope something wonderful does come soon, but if you don’t find the job/career of your dreams right away don’t get discouraged, you’re young.

          Like

          Reply
  4. Corina

    We do what we have to. I certainly understand busy and very, very, very busy! Today it seems like I can’t even pause for a glass of water or a trip to the potty. One of those days.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I just finished a straight out day at work (left the house at 6:30, done at 5, besides this post, no Internet.) So yeah, it’s one of those days/weeks/months ;) But sometimes it’s good to be busy. I’m sure you’d rather be busy than sitting alone at home wondering why you never see grandkids! I hope you have a great (and maybe less busy) day tomorrow!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

