Late Winter/Early Spring 2016 on Cape Cod

Chapin Beach

I spent a few days in late- March on Cape Cod.  OK, I know most of my long time readers will say, “So, what’s new?”  This was in ways a mini-vacation.  I went down Wednesday night and took 5 hours off of work on Friday.  I was able to spend more time out and doing stuff than I have in a while.  I went to the beach every day and kayaked every day.  I only walked in the woods once, but it was very nice.

Mid-March is an odd time.  Although life was returning and it was no longer winter, in many ways it seemed empty.  The number of shore birds was very limited.  There were no osprey.  Of course no bugs, which is great.  So it is quiet.  The limited amount of wildlife made it a bit of a pain for a photographer, but I still got a few pictures.  And then, there are things like Bafflehead Ducks, which go away in the spring.  I didn’t have my camera with me all of the time and I took it only on the third kayak ride, so I missed a lot of photo opportunities.  Still, it was great to get out.

Click on a picture for a larger version.  Once they are larger you can also scroll through them.

Enjoy!

 

14 thoughts on “Late Winter/Early Spring 2016 on Cape Cod

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 4/9/2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I’ve tried getting a good picture of the reed at sunset before, but this is the best I’ve gotten so far. Who knows? I’m on the pond for at least 30 or 40 sunsets a years so I may get abetter one later .

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

