Weekly Smile Week 11 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Although the last two days have been cold and wet, spring is here!  Over the weekend I spent as much time outside as I could.  I raked the yard for a few hours.  I went running in just running shorts and a t-shirt, no sweats.  I took the dogs for long walks and played with them in the back yard.  And on and on.  When i was inside I did a lot of spring cleaning type stuff like putting the humidifiers away.  And guess what?  I saw my first flower of spring, a crocus.  Sorry the picture is a little out of focus – I had the phone just a few inches from it – my phone does great panoramas but is awful for closeups.

crocus-3-13-2016

This was a relatively mild winter.  On problem with having a mild winter is those teaser days.  You know the type, having short sleeve weather in the middle of February.  We actually had some flowers in January.  It makes me long for spring.  And now it is here.

I know it’s not a super inspirational smile, but it’s a big smile for me.  Perhaps next week will be better.  But remember, the whole idea is to look around you and see those things that make you smile, to help you appreciate the good things.

f you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the linky (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

15 thoughts on “Weekly Smile Week 11 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 3/19/2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Corina

    I like this smile. Every year I wait for the crocus in the front yard to pop up then I run out and take a picture because there are many (they’re “volunteers”) and they don’t last long.

    This year there were a lot more than usual and there were several colors. Spencer and I went around pointing at them and saying the color name (I’m trying to teach him his colors). He’s blue down, and “pappul” and “geen”. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I had a few windows open a couple of weeks ago when it hit 78. This week just the bedroom for a few hours. I am glad spring is pretty much here, though we may get a lot of snow on Monday! It will melt pretty quick, though.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Flowers in Munich – ladyleemanila

Express Yourself

