The Way it Should Be

Footprints in the Sand - Cut Off

The way it should be
And the way it is
Do the two ever meet?
Is it worth it for me
To strive for the right
And make things ordered and neat
When I know we’ll see
It won’t go as planned
And end in defeat?

But then,
Should I not do my best
Put myself to the test
Try to surpass the rest?
Should I set up to fail
When it gets tough, bail
Not try and flail?

No.

Ideal is my goal
Shoot for the stars
If I land on Mars
At least I’m out of the hole

So perhaps the key
Try to create “what should be”
Who knows, I may accomplish that feat

Hey, and I’m sure expectations will be beat

 

8 thoughts on “The Way it Should Be

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 2/6/2015 | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

