The Weekly Smile Week 2 Reminder #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

There have been a few great smiles posted this week, but not as many as last week so I just wanted to put out a reminder to take a look at what has been posted.  Perhaps you’ll smile when you read some of these.  You might even think of something that made you smile.  If you do have a smile and want to post it, please do!


(This week is a text only link. It will be a graphic link next week)

I want to share a bittersweet smile with you, a smile with a tear in my eye.  One of my biggest inspirations in rock keyboard is Rick Wakeman.  Although he is known mostly for his work with Yes, he also worked with other bands, put out dozens of solo albums and did a lot of studio work, such as that beautiful piano work on the Cat Steven’s song “Morning Has Broken“.  He also did some work with David Bowie, including “Space Oddity” and “Life on Mars?”.  Here is a fantastic tribute to David Bowie from one who called him “friend”:

(Click here is you don’t see the video)

Wasn’t that great?  Did you have a tear in your eye as you watched and listened?  Here is the original song.  (I did a small tribute to David Bowie earlier in the week)

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week?  Write about it and post on the linky.  While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about!  And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!


(This week is a text only link. I’ll try to get the graphic link for next week)

4 thoughts on “The Weekly Smile Week 2 Reminder #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: My First “Weekly Smile” | Container Chronicles

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 1/16/2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. charlypriest

    If you ask me, obviously it would be nice for more people to participate but, I thought you have a great idea and the blogs that I read I found interesting, basically what I´m saying is not be one of those that start something and say, screw it not as many people are doing this and then stop. ´
    I think what you created is a quite unique prompt, as I said before and uplifting one.

    Like

    Reply

Express Yourself

