A Smile a Day – Day 25 – Work

Will

You know, I think I should just leave the title up and let everyone interpret what I mean about “Work” being my smile today.  In fact, the thought of doing just that makes me smile ;)

But I won’t.

Yes, I might be considered weird in some circles, but I actually like my job.  I like taking on a challenge and learning new things. Yes, I guess I can smile about work.

But that isn’t what I meant.

Today at 3:45 EST I “left” work and I am going to be off until Monday.  Yes, a full 5 days in a row off with no real plans!  So the smile I’ve had for the last hour + has been because I am NOT working right now and won’t be for a few days.  And doesn’t that always make you smile? :)

(Note – My desk doesn’t look anything like the picture at the top of the page, though the picture below might look a little like me as I went out the door this afternoon :)  Freedom ;) )

Magnificent Eagle

(the picture is a little over a year old, but yes, the eagle WAS that close to me!)

17 thoughts on “A Smile a Day – Day 25 – Work

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 1/2/2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. sonyaliraphotography

    We have bald eagles not far from us but the only time I ever saw one was when I was driving and I know my mouth just dropped and then I realized I was driving and had no camera with me. Never fails… Nice shot Trent. Have you been looking at your yearly review yet?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I grew up in Ohio and there seemed to be very little nature at the time. Now there are a lot of eagles. They are great! When I visit my parents I always spend a lot of time out with the camera. I’ve seen some on the east coast, but usually at a distance or when I don’t have a camera.
      I haven’t seen my year review yet. i was thinking of re-posting my joke review from last year. I still might…. have you looked at yours? I haven’t had time to look at anyone’s blog yet today, so sorry if you posted about it already…

      Like

      Reply
      1. sonyaliraphotography

        Mine came in the email yesterday and of course I had to go back and compare to last years. I thought to myself I bet Trent is doing the same thing. I think there have only been eagles in our specific area for about the last 8 years. No one ever mentioned them before that.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Yes, it is always best to like what you do. Even when I did crap jobs I always tried to see the silver lining – life is too short to complain about what you need to do to live :)

      Like

      Reply
  3. Corina

    I loved (and still do) teaching. There were more smiles than the things that made me not want to smile involved with teaching (the unsmiles were the administrative things and dealing with the unreasonable parents and lack of supplies) but even I smiled when I had a long break! Nothing like the feeling that you don’t have to be any particular place at any particular time.

    Enjoy your time off!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks Corina! I know most teachers, at least the good ones, love the job. My mom was a teacher and she really enjoyed it.She has loved retirement too, but has often gone back as a substitute.

      I hope you have a great New Years!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      That’s not enough paid holidays! It’s always best when you like your job – I’d hate going through life hating 1/3 of my day, every day! So it’s good you enjoy yours, and hope you really enjoy that upcoming holiday :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

