A Smile a Day – Day 24 – Silly Rhyme

Don’t do rap
But some of the time
Put the pencil to the paper
For some pretty mean rhyme

I try to go deep
But it’s often willy-nilly
I can look pretty stupid
Or write very silly

Often my verse
Comes out perverse
-Send it away in a Hearst
With a loud curse
For
I might say “you lose with booze”
Or you bring me good news
But the words I use
Show my views
Have no clues
They stick out
Like sore tooths
(See! It’s not to be! Don’t have the key. No good rhyme for me!)

I spew this stuff
Shovel it up in a pile
But my big hope
Is today,
Today I made you smile :)

Would like to provide audio for this one ;)  Maybe someday I’ll go back and put it in. I’m smiling, are you?

 

16 thoughts on “A Smile a Day – Day 24 – Silly Rhyme

  1. Pingback: The Anti-Rap Rap (Music Video) | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 1/2/2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

