A Smile a Day – Day 23 – Jamming

I spent a bit of time this evening just jamming.  Most of it was with my modular synthesizer.  This is an old school type instrument that has a different module for the different functions of the synthesizer.  These are then patched together with patch cords.  I have a new module and was playing with it.  Here is a video from tonight, taken with my phone:

(click here if you don’t see the video)

I was just playing with some new sound possibilities with this.

Here is a jam that I actually like a lot better.  It’s from a couple of weeks ago and was also recorded on my phone:

(click here if you don’t see the video)

Obviously trying to get some more Down and Dirty type sounds, like a distorted guitar from the 60s or 70s..

Anyway, I sometimes love to just play and not worry about what I’m doing – Jamming!  I hope you smiled too :)

Oh, and an old one that was  played with other instruments (not my modular), but still my favorite:

(Click here if you don’t see the video)

 

23 thoughts on “A Smile a Day – Day 23 – Jamming

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 1/2/2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Yeah, I might try. I can’t do anything now. Maybe talk about it offline? – I’m going to put up my “friend’s only email” for a short time – let me know when you have it and I’ll delete it –

          Like

          Reply
  2. lifeconfusions

    Haha, this is so cool Trent ! There are like so many instruments involved (wires and all) in the videos- It’s like I am standing in the ER :p

    P.S I like your shirt in the “space jam” , goes well with the theme :D

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks Zee! All of the wires are one instrument – my modular synthesizer that I’m building. It is like a modern version of something popular in the 1960s and the sounds are made by using the cables to patch the different parts together. it’s ultra flexible! When I decided I was going to record the “Space Jam” I ran out and changed into that shirt for inspiration ;)

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

