A Smile a Day – Day 21 – Writing

hand

Like many of you out there, I love to write!  I guess if you saw my posts yesterday you realize that I sometimes go a little overboard.  I put up a total of 3 posts, 2 of them short stories.  They were all written and posted yesterday.  Sure, one of the stories was only 97 words, written for the Friday Fictioneer, but the other was about 1300, written on a prompt (actually two prompts) by Kruti Mehta.  Besides these and my Smile post announcing my upcoming Wednesday Weekly Smile (open to all!) I wrote the first 1000 words of a new story.  So all together, besides working a full day, besides all the stuff I did around the house, I wrote over 2500 words, posting well over 1500 of them.

Yes, I love writing.  I might not be smiling as I write, but sitting back and reading what I’ve written always puts a smile on my face :)

10 thoughts on “A Smile a Day – Day 21 – Writing

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 12/26/2015 | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

