If We Were Having Coffee – 12-19-2015

Moog and Morning Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll pour you a big mug of very strong French Roast or perhaps a cuppa tea or some hot chocolate.  You might want a warm beverage as it’s a little chilly this morning.  It is a bright sunshiny day, but not warm.  In fact, there were snow flurries earlier and some stuck, at least for a short time.

And where is the snow flying, strangely enough in the sunshine?  Those of you who have visited my coffee share in the past my recognize that handsome synthesizer (and McDonald’s Pub mug) as meaning I’m in New Hampshire today.

It has been a pretty busy week.  I’ve been slowly on the mend, but still a little under the weather.  That’s strange for me because I’m usually not sick.  The weather was mostly wet and a bit on the cool side, so not the greatest.

I’ve been keeping up with my Smile a Day, but it is only going to run until the end of the month.  That doesn’t mean I’m dropping it, not at all!  But it will change.  Announcements are forth coming.

So, since my last coffee post I’ve done a few “smile” posts.  The first was about the joys of taking an outdoor shower in December.  The next was about seeing two deer in my backyard.  The next was written just after I had taken a short walk to clear my mind.  Then there was a smile about how the brain reacts to music.  The next was about my rescue dog, Idina.  And then, the 17th being Beethoven’s 245th birthday, I smiled about that great composer.  Yesterday I posted an older picture of our white boxer (long gone), Brady, playing with a couple of kids.

yes, I did put up other posts this last week.  On Tuesday, going with the music theme, I posted a video I did from an electronic version of Greensleeves I recorded.  On Wednesday I posted a poem about depression – yeah, not my normal.  On Thursday I joined the Friday Fictioneers and posted a 100 word story.  On Friday I posted a kind of dark Christmas story.

Too much time blogging!  But I also played some music, just so my brain would light up.  And took care of the dogs.  And worked.  And…, well, you get it.

So, that was about it for the week.  I will most likely enjoy as much of this warm day outside as possible.  I’ll try to stop by and read everyone else’s posts, but can’t make any promises.

And how about you?  How has your week been?  I hope it was good!  If you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up,  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the linky to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before

26 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – 12-19-2015

  1. roweeee

    Hi Trent,
    Thanks so much for the coffee and for clarifying this whole heat thing because it’s been so hot here that even the poor Christmas tree resorted to wearing sunglasses inside. Now, that’s hot!
    That said, I’ve been hearing from a few bloggers in the Northern sphere, that it’s unseasonably warm. Does make you ponder…
    Sounds like you’ve put in a big blogging effort this week so I’ll go and check out your smile posts. xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      “Warm” and “heat” are very relative terms ;) The last two days have been cool and I’m sure down right frigid for you, barely staying above freezing on Saturday. Yes, I did see the sunglasses on your tree. It looked pretty warn, having shedded all extra ornaments. I also read about your hot Christmases on Solveig’s blog – sounds too hot for me!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. roweeee

        We tend to consider 16 degrees celsius cool around here. I’m not sure how that translates. We tend to get a cool change at the end of a hot day, which makes it easier to sleep. I lived over in Geraldton in Western Australia for a year and it got ridiculously hot and it was common in Summer to hit 46 degrees. Our house didn’t have air-con but they had this really powerful wind there called the Fremantle Doctor is is would arrive in the afternoon and make life bearable. These are the trade winds which also caused the Dutch ships to get shipwrecked off the Geraldton coast.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          16 C is cool, almost cold, in summer. It is fine in the spring and fall, it is warm in December and down right hot in January or February. Here, in New Hampshire, we can easily have years with extremes from -30C to 35C, so a very wide range. (I’ve rarely sen less than, say -32C or more than 38C around here.) Actually, up here the summer evenings usually are cool, cold in June. We’ll have only a handful of nights a year that I have a hard time sleeping with out air conditioning. I don’t know if i could handle 46, wind or no!

          Like

          Reply
  2. prior2001

    Hope u feel 100% real soon T! Abd maybe some hot cocoa for me today – ??☕️And with the smile a day – I think changing things up can be nice sometimes / but I know h and your creative self will let it unfold and modify as needed – anyhow – had a good week here – time just went way too fast

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’m glad you had a good week. Yes, things move right along this time of year. I’ve been at 80% for the last week, but i want to be at 100% :) So slowly getting better, it’s just a little congestion not wanting to go away. I hope you’re week coming up is great!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. prior2001

        Thanks T – and 80% is not too bad – and in November had two days of zero percent in bed for all those hours and slowly climbed to even 60 and 70 percent – so with that in mind 80 sounds not so bad – ha! But still not 100- sending virtual soup- 🍲🍜

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  3. Melissa @ Ever Growing Farm

    What a busy week you’ve had! How fantastic to get so many posts in! I’ve been the opposite for weeks now! Ah well, I’m working to embrace the ebb and flow of words and creativity these days!

    I’m glad to hear you’re slowly on the mend! Whatever it is I’ve had has been slow to leave as well, but I’m happy to be bidding it farewell :-)

    Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It has been busy. Perhaps too many posts! Often it is the ebb and flow of words. I do like to have a post every day and then with the Smile a Day added…
      I do think I’m almost done with the flu/cold/whatever. I hope you’re about to the end of it also! Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Corina

    You gotta get over that sick feeling soon! I know how it wears you down, even if you are not horribly sick…it still gets you down. I’ve been enjoying your smile posts. I’m looking forward to what evolves from them! Take care, stay warm, get well!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. eloisedesousa

    Thanks for the coffee Trent. Sorry to hear you’re still under the weather. We have a bug going round as well that is not letting up. I hope you feel better soon. The weather is incredibly warm over here. I’m wishing for snow which doesn’t look as though it’s coming this year! One more week to Christmas, so get better and have a lovely weekend. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks for stopping by, Eloise! It has been very warm here until just a few days ago. OK, “very warm” is a relative term! Maybe I should say “very warm for December in New Hampshire”. I’ve been slowly getting better for weeks, which means I was sicker to begin with than I realized…. I hope you and your family has been spared the worst of the bug that’s been going around over there.
      Have a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

