A Smile a Day – Day 14 – Idina

Idina with the magic stick

Idina had a question for me.  “Why do you seem to always post about Fiyero?  Were are my posts?” she asked with her big puppy dog eyes.  I hung my head.  I didn’t really have an answer.

Idina is our rescue dog.  She is most likely mostly Pit but there are other things thrown in for good measure.  She is as sweet as any dog can be.  She is not sparing on the “kisses” at all.  If you want to be licked from head to toe, just talk to Idina.  She is also ultra-playful.  She doesn’t get a lot of Fiyero’s games and has no use for most toys, thinking only guys like ball sports.  She is more a rough and tumble type gal, preferring to run and wrestle.  And run she does!  She is fast and agile.  Sometimes Fiyero can catch up on a long stretch, but lately she’s been beating him even on the long runs.  And if he starts catching up, she just needs to change directions.  She also keeps running and running long after Fiyero is a pooped pup.  He’ll let her run around and only chase her in short bursts when she gets close enough.

Idina crashed

Idina is a sweet, good girl.  Sure, she has a lot of idiosyncrasies, but who wouldn’t after spending their first couple of months on the street, a mistreated and abused by all who saw her?  But now she happily lives with us.  Happy for both her and us.  Today I have a special smile for Idina.

Fiyero and idina

Fiyero and idina

21 thoughts on “A Smile a Day – Day 14 – Idina

  1. roweeee

    She’s so cute, although even the thought of a sweater is too much for me at the moment and we’ve even had a cool change today. We did buy Lady a Christmas t-shirt last year which says: “Naughty but Nice”. I haven’t posted much about the dogs lately. We’ve had so much going on that I run out of space. We are going to a Christmas party with the dog walkers tomorrow morning so I’ll have to post something then xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 12-19-2015 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      She is beautiful. It seems that rescue animals (all of the cats we’ve had are rescues) understand they have been rescued and show gratitude. The bond isn’t tighter, just different. So yes, great family members :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. sonyaliraphotography

    She’s beautiful. I am surprised I Have not seen much of her on your blog. You know i love the dog pics. I know Daisy is overdue for some pictures I got her Christmas outfit since I make her do this once a year. Now to get her to cooperate. LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I don’t know why I don’t post many pictures of Idina. I think it’s because Fiyero is more “my dog”. I do need to start posting more of her. In a few days I’m going to post a picture of our first Boxer, Brady, suffering in his Christmas costume. It’s funny. (Actually, I included it in the video I posted yesterday). You have to post some pictures of Daisy in her Christmas outfit :)

      Like

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          As puppies in winter our dogs have been OK, but after that they hate it. Well, the shiatsu we had, Sushi, wore a sweater all winter because she got cold easy, but the bigger dogs hate it. I will most likely post pictures on Monday.

          Like

          Reply

Express Yourself

