A Smile a Day – Day 12 – Walk

woods

Woods

It’s a very busy day.  Outside it is kind of cool and damp.  So even though it isn’t cold, it feels cold.  And yet, when I finally have a spare minute, do you know what I did?  That’s right, I took a walk.

I have to walk every day.  It is more than a want, it is a need.  Although it has been a while, I have written several posts about walking.  Here is one of the posts that has links to a BBC article and to two other posts.

My walk did me good.  I am back at my desk ready for a work with a smile on my face.

(My walk today wasn’t in the woods – this picture was from this summer)

9 thoughts on “A Smile a Day – Day 12 – Walk

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 12-19-2015 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Oh come on, you’ve been trekking in the Himalayas, a little hill can’t be bad ;) My house is in a valley, which is fine for walking, but most of my runs have large hills. A typical 7 km run has about 250 m raise in elevation. The picture was taken close to my cottage on Cape Cod. It’s a great place – I try to go there every day I’m in the cottage. Yesterday it was just around my building – one time around the yard is about .8 km.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      There are different things I do on a walk. Often it is just relaxing and letting go, but sometimes I use the walk to think. I often write stories and blog posts while walking. Or solve all of the problems of the world ;)

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

