A Smile a Day – Day 3 – Fight Song

My niece was was diagnosed with ovarian cancer when she was in her mid 20s.  Yeah, definitely not something to smile about!  She had a long battle only for it to come back a second time.  She is now in remission and hopefully won’t have to deal with it again.  She is obviously sensitive about the subject so it’s not surprising she dug up this video as she can understand the young lady in it better than most.

I love the expressions on their faces, in particular Rachel Platten’s face.  You can tell she cares and is there 100% for the girl, Caly.  It’s an inspirational, makes you feel good about humanity type of thing.   If you have a tear in your eye as you watch, I won’t tell anyone ;)
//widgets.ellentube.com/videos/0-4g354pl8/

If you don’t see it, try this link – Video

 

13 thoughts on “A Smile a Day – Day 3 – Fight Song

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 12/12/15 | Trent's World (the Blog)

        1. trentpmcd Post author

          She did. No ego, no self, just a caring presence to help Caly live her dream if only for a few minutes. I just edited the post to say that watching her my faith in humanity has been restored.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
  2. soireadthisbooktoday

    I was shocked, as I was going through my own treatment, to see how many young women her age were in the chemo rooms and waiting for radiation at the same time I was. It isn’t right for such young women to suffer so terribly. Please give her my best.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      No, it isn’t right for the young to have to go through it, whether in their 20s like my niece or 10 years younger, like the girl in this video. But both are fighters and have people around them. Of course it isn’t right at any age – I hope the worst is past for you and that you’re doing well.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

