Thinking of Paris

Today my heart goes out to Paris.  Yes, it is always in Paris, but today I mourn once again for its citizens.  There is something terribly wrong with our world that such a thing can happen in Paris.  Or in Beirut (also today).  Or anywhere.  It’s just that I know Paris, having been there 3 times.   Below is a repost of one of the many posts I’ve done featuring this great city.  The post was from July 6, 2015.  I add 3 more photos at the bottom, though I wish I could have added 300 more.

Buildings by the Seine - 2002

I know this sounds like a cliche, but Paris is my favorite city.  I’ve visited three times, the first in 2001 and the last in 2011.

Latin Quarter - 2011

One of the first short stories I posted on Trent’s World was set in Paris and is based on something that did happen the first time I was there.

Avenue des Champs-Élysées - 2001

I’ve also featured Paris in several other posts, including a Haiku.  I even put up a selfie from Paris, 2002:

Selfie - Paris 2002

Of all of things I’ve posted on my blog about Paris, my favorite has to be the video of my Prelude in Ab, Dreams of Paris.   Once also posted a non-musical analysis of this prelude.  If you haven’t seen the video, check it out:

(Click here if you don’t see the video)

Here are a few more photos (added 13 Nov 2015) – Let us strive for beauty!  Terrorism cannot prevail!

Vaulting of St. Chapelle with a view of the fabulous stained glass

Vaulting of St. Chapelle with a view of the fabulous stained glass

Notre Dame - a halo around "Our Lady"

Notre Dame – a halo around “Our Lady”

Notre Dame at dusk

Notre Dame at dusk

Featured Image -- 1291

13 thoughts on “Thinking of Paris

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee for The Second Straight Day | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

