If We Were Having Coffee – 10/10/2015

Beatles and Coffee

Beatles and Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you a nice (Beatles) mug of very strong French Roast!  Or I could get you a (Beatles) mug full of tea or cocoa.  By the stack of (Beatles) mugs, some of my long time visitors may realize I am on Cape Cod.

So, why do I mention Beatles mugs?  Yesterday (which is a song by Paul) was John’s 75 birthday.  Isn’t that Something?  Oh wait, that was a song by George.  So anyway, I’ll just Imagine a world where we Give Peace a Chance.  Wait, those where post-Beatles songs.  Well, Help! I guess we just have to Come Together, for even though today there is no Rain, looking at the future, Tomorrow Never Knows.  At least that’s what She Said She Said.  Goo-Goo G-Joob.

OK, back to today, I am on Cape Cod.  I took yesterday off of work and enjoyed my day walking on the beach and in the woods.  Today is cool and windy, but I will go out soon.  I’ve been up for a while, but mainly have just played with the dogs.

This was a typical week.  Meetings at work, stuff around the house.  It was a beautiful autumn week.  We had some of those blue, blue skies you only see in October.  The leaves are beginning to change, but it isn’t super colorful yet.  Of course who knows what I’m missing in New Hampshire while I sit here on the Cape?

On the blog front I posted the last two chapters of the Halley Branch.  Yes, it is finally done.  Those of you who didn’t read any of it, you will no longer be bombarded by constant parts/chapters coming up almost every day.  If you want to read it, click here for the table of contents.  On Monday I put up a post of pictures I took in late May while I was visiting family in Ohio.  The pictures are mostly of birds, including Bald Eagles.  On Wednesday I posted a poem that pretty much says we are all the same, and what is exotic in one person’s eyes is just a normal day in another’s.  On Friday I put up a post about the dream I had that acted as an inspiration for The Halley Branch.

I’m going to go out and enjoy this very sunny if somewhat cool Autumn day!

That’s about it for this week. And how about you?  How has your week been?  I hope it was good!  If you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up, though no promises.  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before!

34 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – 10/10/2015

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’ll admit that George was great too. That being said, I have to say that the sum of those four working together was greater than all of the parts working on their own.

      Like

      Reply
  1. charlypriest

    Trent, I had to actually write in my White-yellowish booklet how the book was going, after ending one chapter I wrote a little paragraph, since there are so many other things to read that way my mind wouldn´t completely skip to another dimension and have to re read quite a lot. And now I find out it´s ending…..I still got more chapters to go, at my own pace that is.
    Cape Cod….. sounds like a beautiful place to have a house and go there on weekends.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Yep, I posted the last 2 chapters last week. Thanks for reading it! I get why you’d need to take some notes.

      having a get away on cape Cod is great. It is very relaxing and gives a place and time to recharge the batteries.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. roweeee

    Trent, up until this afternoon, we’ve had a scorched earth policy around here. Instead of easing into Summer, we’re having Winter one day and Summer the next. I’m glad I’m not a tree because it’s a lot easier for me to take a jacket on or off.
    I’ve been madly writing up all my hand-written posts and poetry, which I wrote at Byron Bay and am not there yet and still sorting out photos.
    I’ve crammed it all into my post.
    Hope you have a great week and keep watching those leaves xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      new England is great because we get all of the seasons. We do get 30+ weather in the summer, -20 weather in the winter and everything in between. Deep snow and tropical storms, crisp autumn weather and mild spring days.

      I did read that you had to hand write all of your stories. In some ways it’s nice that you can let them trickle out one at a time instead of one massive post. And I get photos – As you recently saw, I still have photos from May I’m sorting through!

      Hope you have a wonderful week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. roweeee

        Thanks for the encouragement, Trent. Managing photos is a huge issue. It wasn’t easy in the old days but we take so many more now and that’s just multiplied the problem. No wonder so many people don’t print their photos. My week has been busy but I am making some progress. Hop yours goes well too xx Rowena

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  3. lifeconfusions

    My week went by in a whirlwind ! I was crazy busy as my parents came back from abroad after 40 days so lots of guests coming up to meet them etc. And of course first week of university was alright too. I like the Fall semester because..well it’s in winters, duh! :p

    Oh by the way I’m waiting for you Autumn photography shots, I bet it’s beautiful out there! ^_^ :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Hi Zee! I’m glad your first week of school was good. And yes, it is better to have to go back to work when the weather is cool so you can think.

      I’m not sure I’ll get a ton of pictures this fall :( I’ve seen better colors and I’m not really in a place to take pictures of the leaves. That being said, I’ll try to get some.

      40 days abroad? That’s a long time! I can see why there’d be so much activity after being gone for so long.

      Sometimes it’s nice when time goes by in a whirlwind, as long as you have the occasional breather. I hope this coming week is great! Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Hi! Nice “seeing” you too! I enjoy the coffee posts and actually enjoyed the break it gave me while I was writing The Halley Branch – at a bit over 50,000 words in 28 days it about equals a NaNo write – but I can understand not having time for it.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Corina

    We have so much more color here in Portland on October 10 than we had last year on November 1. The only problem is that we’ve also had a lot of windy days/nights so we’re losing our color!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’m sure we’re going to get color, but it just seems a little late. There have been years were it seemed to go from green to brown in a week. I just hope this isn’t one of those years.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
          1. Corina

            Actually, it was not bad as a kid. My parents made sure I still had a cake and presents for my birthday, at the end of all the Christmas day stuff. So after dinner was all mine!

            Like

            Reply
  5. Diana

    Congrats on finishing up the story draft! That’s always a good feeling. :)

    Love the beginning of this. A childhood friend and I used to write similar things—stringing together song titles to make something cohesive—and I’d kind of forgotten about it, but it’s a fun exercise. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      “the year’s evening gown” – I like that! Some of the trees are getting color and the trees/shrubs/etc. in the marshy areas always turn early, so they’re all dressed up.

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Good morning Sonya! Unfortunately I haven’t gotten any good foliage pictures. Hopefully when I’m back up in New Hampshire I’ll get some. I’ve been carrying a camera when I go out here on the Cape but haven’t seen a lot – it’s very pretty, just hard to capture type pretty!

      Thanks for joining my coffee chat! Hope to have some picts for next week!

      Like

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Yep, that’s how photography sometimes works. On the other hand, I got a few good pictures of my boxer with my phone yesterday. But I’m sure you’ll agree that there is no such thing as a bad picture of a boxer ;)

          Like

          Reply

Express Yourself

