Just for Fun – New Music Video

New Studio

I was playing around in my little home studio and decided to record what I was doing.  This is just an improvised “jam” so is not perfect by any stretch of the imagination!  And at times my fingers hitting the keys are almost as loud as the notes being played….  And, of course,the camera shifted a little when i was reaching for the record button so I’m almost out of the picture at the beginning and again at the end.  That little “dirty look” at the very beginning is when I noticed the camera had shifted :)

Look at the set up at the top of the page.  There are times I’m stretching from the far left side of the keyboard on top of the piano (and sometimes the piano) to the far right of the silver keyboard on the right.  If I look a little streched, well there’s a reason.

So anyway, this is just a little “Totally unedited Trent” for your enjoyment.  I do hope you enjoy!

(Click here if you don’t see the video above)

These are the remarks I posted with the video: DON’T take this too seriously! Just having fun and making plenty of mistakes! – A bit of improvisation on a spacey theme using a Kawai K-5000 synthesizer, a Moog Minimoog Voyager synthesizer and a Viscount Allegro digital piano. Yes, the “piano” does the “acoustic bass” and string sounds. Oh yes, lots of analog delay (minifooger delay), some analog phase shifting (moogerfooger phaser) and digital reverb (ancient Lexicon MPX1) added. Heard out of a small set of M-Audio studio speakers. Oh, the same sound on the Voyager was used for both the bass and the leads – sorry, since I use using the left hand for bass little expression in leads. Some leads also from K-5000.

15 thoughts on “Just for Fun – New Music Video

  1. Pingback: Lost Star – Music Video | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 8/8/2015 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. lifeconfusions

    Yaey finally I was able to see the video cuz of the link !! Thanks for sharing, I liked the video and the diversity of the music throughout it !
    Though It would have been nice to see the instruments you were playing in the shot too. Anyways great video! :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’m glad you finally got a chance to watch a video here! As far as instruments, I made the choice of you seeing my face or my fingers and choose face. I’ll have to try and find a better vantage for the camera next time. It’s one of the reasons I put the photo at the top, so you can see what I’m playing even if you miss it in the video.

      Like

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Thanks! I don’t want to scare away too many people with my face, but I’m sure they’d rather see that than my backside ;) I did change the video page and made sure there are lings there. I might make a new video in the next few weeks.

          Like

          Reply
  4. Pingback: Creativities Consuming Chill. Just Give ALL You Have To Give. | ~Idiot Writing~

Express Yourself

