If We Were Having Coffee – 8/1/2015

Beatles and Coffee

Beatles and Coffee

Hello and welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you a nice strong French Roast, some tea or other beverage.  As some of you can tell, I am on Cape Cod this weekend.  In fact, the Beatles’ mugs are making a rare appearance on request from my friend Lisa.

This has been a pretty good week.  It started off in Northen Maine, up by the Canadian boarder.  The weather was cool and damp, but it is pretty up there.  Just look at those pictures!  We went to my nephew’s wedding on Saturday.  We left a little early and went down to the camp.  When we got there the sun came out.  It went back behind the clouds when we left.

Maine-02

Pretty, isn’t it?  These images are from my phone.

Maine-01

So, back home Monday after noon to work the rest of the week.  Only we left for Cape Cod Thursday evening.  I worked from the cottage on Friday, but have today to enjoy myself.  OK, I did kayak after work yesterday.  And I’ve been running this morning and will go kayaking the second this has been posted.

I have taken few pictures lately, out check out last night’s “blue” moon.  I’m at sea level and it was warm and very humid.  I also do not have Photo Shop on my computer here, but still, she is a beauty, isn’t she?

Blue Moon 31 July 2015

This was a weird blogging week.  I had no post on Monday.  On Tuesday, instead of a poem I reposted soothing I put up very early in my blogs history about the little things needed to make a work of art complete.  That post happened to be my 500th post!  So on Wednesday I did my 500th post celebration and talked a little about the different types of things I have posted that make up those 500.  I started Thursday as a “throwback” by talking about a Renaissance Painting class I once took.  Later in the day I decided to post a “poem” about the meaninglessness of the terms “perfection” and “imperfection” when talking about a persons appearance.  As usual, I ended the week with short story for my Friday Fiction post.

Well, that’s about it.  I’m glad you could join me!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers.

22 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – 8/1/2015

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! No, the two pictures of the lake are both from my phone, but I used my camera, an Olympus OMD EM5, for the moon. My phone does great for panoramas, but is awful for anything even slightly less than a 180 degree view…

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I use a Motorola Droid. It takes really good panorama type photos, but not much else – i saw a snake, was sure if it was poisonous (didn’t think it was) so had to put the phone about an inch away from it to get a picture! I’m glad it wasn’t poisonous ;) Moon photo was my Olympus EM-5 camera.

      I hope you have a great week, Zee!

      Like

      Reply
      1. lifeconfusions

        Hmmm, seems like an impressive phone I must say, at least for photography ! I wish I had a DSLR or good camera to capture amazing photographs, right now I just take and share all the pictures I have taken with my 5 MP phone :(

        So were you able to capture the photo of the snake?! :)

        Like

        Reply
  1. somemaid

    I completely missed the blue moon, meant to sit outside and watch it, but forgot. Your pictures are truly stunning, reminds me to take more photos. You’ve also inspired me to try again with my running. Didn’t go at all last week and wonder if this is contributing to my lack of energy. Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I know when I don’t get enough exercise my energy levels go down, so it’s possible that’s part of it. The moon was pretty, but it came up a little later than I would have liked. I hope you have a great week.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! Everyone loves the Beatles mugs! Well, if they don’t there is something wrong with them ;) Thanks for stopping by, hope your (hard for me to write the word in this heat) -winter- is going well.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Sorry it’s been cold and miserable. In your case I assume cold rain, not snow…

          I went running today, about 5.2 miles (over 8 km). It’s the longest run I’ve done since pulling my hamstring a couple of weeks ago. Maybe over did it – hamstring is tight tonight.

          Except for last winter when we had so much snow I try to run all winter. And I’m sure it is much colder here ;) When it’s very cold I wear my cross-country skiing outfits – they are made for a similar movement and are very warm.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
          1. Master of Something Yet

            No snow (although it came close the other day – brrr!). I haven’t run for weeks. Just can’t bring myself to put on the running gear and venture out. I’d rather run in the heat, I’ve decided.
            The problem for us, when it turns very cold, is we’re not equipped. Our houses aren’t and few of us would have suitable clothing. (Only those in the leafy suburbs who make the annual ski trip to the mountains.)
            But determined to go today. It won’t be pretty…..

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply
  2. Deb

    I fell asleep in the recliner waiting for it to get dark enough for me to go out and get some shots at the blue moon last night. Missed it! Dang!!! So frustrated with myself. Thanks for posting a picture of what I missed. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I went out around 9 but it was still below the trees. The pictures I took were from about 9:45. I had to walk the dogs this morning and it was still visible at 5 AM, but it was August, so no longer a blue moon…

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

