If We Were Having Coffe – 7/25/15

for-trents-coffee-time

Hello and welcome!  I’m sorry, but I can’t invite you in since I’m not home.  I don’t know if there is a coffee shop less than 30 miles away.  But we can sit outside and ignore the fact that it is unseasonably cold .

As you may guess, I’m traveling this weekend.  We left Thursday evening.  The wedding is today. I haven’t had time to read many blogs this week but I did post a lot.  It helps to sit down and write a few out and schedule them for later.  Unfortunately I didn’t do it for this, I’m writing on my Kindle.

On Monday I put up a #1000speak post.  Tuesday I reposted about why I’m not a real poet. Wednesday I posted a music video.  On Thursday, poet or not, I posted a poem. I ended the week with a short story.

Well, besides not having time to write more, I hate writing on my Kindle.

I hope you had a good week.. I’m glad you could stop by for a chat.  Sorry I couldn’t invite you in.  We’ll catch up more soon.

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers.

(If you don’t see the video, click here)

8 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffe – 7/25/15

  1. lifeconfusions

    Wohoo seems like I’m always right on time for the coffee…and I don’t mind drinking outside either! ;)

    So you are attending the family wedding? Hope you have a good time there since weddings here are a lot of fun so I’m hoping they must be fun there too?! :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is my wife’s family so I’m a little of an outsider, thus coffee outside :) This wedding was small and informal. Very low key in many ways. So it was fun, it wasn’t the event of the century. We left the reception a little early to take care of the dogs.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

