If We Were Having Coffee – 4th of July, 2015 Edition

Morning Coffee

Hi!  How are you doing?  Come on in and I’ll get you a strong French Roast.  If you prefer I also have hot tea and a variety of cool (non-alcoholic) beverages, though no soda.  Yeah, I know, an American with no beer or soda in the house on the 4th of July – what’s up with that?  Oh well, I’m just odd that way.

Oh, and thinking of what I just said, as most people in the world know, it is the 4th of July, the day people in the US celebrate their independence.  Technically it was on 4 July, 1776 that we signed our Declaration of Independence, we really didn’t become a separate country for some time.  Some might also say that our country as it stands was actually created when the US Constitution was ratified on June 21, 1788.  On the other hand, it was on July 4th that we first really said we claimed to be independent of Britain (we’d hinted before).  So this is as good a day to celebrate as any.

Oh, and if you didn’t notice, I’m in New Hampshire this weekend, as some of you might have noticed looking at my picture.

It was a very busy week.  There is little I can point to and say, “this, this is what took all of my time.”  It was just one of those weeks were i stayed busy living life.  Since I’ve been out of the house for a while I had to do a lot of normal up keep types of things, like mow.  I also practiced on my keyboards.  I took care of puppies, and other such things.  I exercised.  In fact, I just finished a run.  Since I’m going to run a 10K at the end of the summer I had started to push my distance.  Today I was supposed to run 5 miles for the first time.  I came in at 4.98 miles.  Darn!

Blogging has been slow on all fronts.  On Monday I reposted a haiku I did last year.  Tuesday I put up a new poem.  I also noticed Tuesday that I was getting real close to hitting as many views during the first six months of 2015 as all of 2014 and so put up a post to draw people in to reach that goal.  And I did – thank you!  Wednesday I posted about practicing, which, as i said, I’ve been doing a lot of recently.  On Thursday, as a kind of Throw Back Thursday, I talked about books and stories I have created but never taken the time to write out.  Unfortunately, for the second week in a row I did not post a new short story.

Well, it’s been fun having you!  Thanks for stopping by!  Hope to see you all soon.  I’ll try stop by for all of the coffee shares I can, but it’s going to be a busy day.

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers.

10 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – 4th of July, 2015 Edition

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! – getting that big increase in views was easy – I went from something like a dozen followers in January 2014 to more than 50 times that number at the end of June 2015. If I can figure out how to get another 50 fold increase in followers I’ll let you know ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Tena Carr

    sounds like a busy week, even if you didn’t get any new short stories written. Having a hard time hitting my “groove” or “stride” with Camp NaNo. Talk about way behind. Good luck to you with writing. I’m sure you’ll get back into the swing of things.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks Tena! In my case part of it is that I’ve been spending more time practicing music and my mind has had a a hard time shifting gears back into a writing mode. I’m sure I’ll come up with something later this week. Good luck getting into your groove for Camp NaNo.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. brittabottle

    Blogging has been really slow for me, too. Now that I’m working full time, my inspiration for new posts has been really weak and I don’t even want to even want to spend time looking through the reader when I get home.

    Hope You have a nice, relaxing fourth!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I love blogging and have enjoyed the year and half I’ve been doing it, but if the real world calls, yeah, blogging takes a back seat.

      I hope you’re having a great fourth!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Solveig

    I hope that you’ll have time for some short stories soon, because they are really good.
    Everyone seems to be slowing down at the moment (here it’s due to he heat, just sitting down to write makes me sweat and my computer overheats in no time).
    Have a great weekend and enjoy your national holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! i hope to get back into the writing groove again soon and post more short stories. I think a lot of people slow down over the summer because there is just so much to do. Have a great weekend and stay cool (temperature, not attitude ;) )

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

