(Click on Me!) – Just a Few More…

construction

I know, I complain about stats a lot.  Perhaps too much.  Sometimes I have reason.  For instance, the first two weeks of March averaged less than1/3 of the daily views of the last two weeks of February.  I wasn’t doing anything different so I don’t know why there was such a huge drop.

This post, though,is about something else.  I’m actually happy about the numbers.  Or I might be.  You see, I’m very, very close to having the same number of views in 2015 as I had in 2014.  If enough people click in today I will reach this number during the first six months of the year.

So, if you are reading this, I hope you have clicked onto the site so the view counts!  OK, if you’re on a phone or tablet you’re excused ;)

Tomorrow we will be back to our regularly scheduled program.  I hope.  I did post a poem today, carrying on my poetry Tuesday tradition…

I’ve beat last years views and it’s still June!  Thanks for the help!

12 thoughts on “(Click on Me!) – Just a Few More…

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 4th of July, 2015 Edition | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I had been looking at the stats, of course more than I should, and thinking, “wow! I’m going to have more views in the first 6 months of 2015 than all of 2014.” But then, suddenly, people stopped coming by. So I had to do what all Americans do – advertise ;)

      Thanks! I’m sure there are enough people out there who do read at least on occasion so my views won’t hit zero.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. sonyaliraphotography

    My stats are somewhat all over the place as well. I really do not understand them. What is even weirder is google + are you on that? Do you know on that I have like 121,000 views and I know it is just a bit over a year on google +

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I always take the stats with a grain of salt – if you read something from the viewer it doesn’t count and if you view from a phone app it doesn’t count (I’ve tested). So there’s no real way to know how many people have actually looked at anything.

      I am on Google+ but haven’t used it at all. I set it up, have my WP posts go there, but haven’t been back to look. I actually use a different gmail account than the one I use for Google+ because I have all social media on one and personal stuff on another and things I buy on my ISP email. What that means is it’s a pain to look at my Google+…. Maybe you’re just super popular with the Google+ crowd ;)

      Like

      Reply
  3. soireadthisbooktoday

    Sometimes I think it has a bit too do with what is going on in the world. Is it a holiday? Are more people losing jobs and under stress? Is something going on in the world that is putting more stress on everyone? There is so much going on in the world, and so much bad, that sometimes keeping up with anything other than major things is impossible – and sometimes just being able to sit down and read what a friend has to say is the only thing that keeps you sane…. Just a thought.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      There is no way to guess all of the ups and downs, but some things are obvious. I started blogging in November of 2013 so on January 1, 2014 I had maybe 20 followers. With a few setbacks (mid-May 2014 and late October come to mind) the growth of views through 2014 is almost a straight line. Since then there have been even more and larger up and downs (February had an average hit per day more than 3 times higher than December 2014, my best for 2013), but tended to be higher. So I think/hope the growth is just the natural growth of a blog.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. nerdinthebrain

    How close? Should I just keep visiting your blog multiple times? Will that do it? I’d hate for you to miss such an exciting goal. (I’m serious…I get really wound up about nifty numbers/stats things like that.) :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’m over! I was sitting there with 25 to go and for 3 hours had zero views – putting up a short poem gives me lots of likes and no views. But since then I’ve had almost 40 views – it pays to advertise ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

