If We Were Having Coffee – 6/13/2015

Morning Coffee

Hi!  Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get a nice cup of strong French Roast, tea or other beverage.  Actually, it’s afternoon now – I’ve been too busy to sit down at the blog yet.  As some of you may guess, since you see the Moog Voyager I am in New Hampshire this weekend.

It has been warm the last few days, warm and muggy.  It is summer!  After this very cold winter I will not complain, but i will say that I’ll be happy when I can next visit Cape Cod.  It won’t be long before I’ll be back down there.

It has been a busy week and today is a very busy day.  This is a hint that I might not be able to visit your blog today.  One thing I’m doing today that I’ve talked about in the past is continue the rearrangement of my office/studio space.  It’s actually going to be very different than I had planned.  Right now I have the whole place torn apart, which makes accessing my computer a little difficult.

This week on the blogging front I started with a re-post of a photo-post I put up almost exactly a year ago.  This past has some of my very favorite bird pictures.  I put up a poem on Tuesday about how silences can speak loader than words.  Also on Tuesday I answered the 777 challenge and gave a quote out of my book, The Fireborn.  On Wednesday I posted a picture of a Grackle, a picture that I think typifies Avian Evil!  Very early in my blogging career I said I will never be a rock star.  I’ve since decided that is a boring way to look at life and yes, I Want to be a Rock Star!  Friday I put up a short story about how some people may not be who they seem on the surface.

I still have a lot of stuff to do around the house this weekend.  The fun never stops!  So I’ll be off in a minute.  I’ll try to stop by and have coffee at other people’s blogs, but I’ll admit time is in short supply.

Well, it’s been fun having you!  Thanks for stopping by.  I’ll see you next time.

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers.

15 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – 6/13/2015

  1. Corina

    I did notice how busy your blog has been. It seems like I can’t keep up with you! I’m running behind on reading and commenting everywhere because I had a busy babysitting week and then some. The boys have decided they like it when Nana takes them to the park so even if it is not a babysitting day, they ask me to take them to the park. I can’t say “no”!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      In ways I’m lucky – most of my posts just take a few minutes to write. I found early on, me being the stats nerd, that when i skip weekdays posting my numbers drop and sometimes take weeks to rebound. I know it shouldn’t matter ;)

      Taking the boys to the park is much better use of your time than trying to keep up with blogs!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Ouch. I sometimes get “migraines” but not “migraine headaches”. I get these flashy things that make it impossible to do anything. It gets more intense to a certain amount then dies down. I have some discomfort, but no real headache. I told my doctor once and he said “Sound like a classic migraine but without the headache.” So I guess I’m lucky.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
          1. mbarkersimpson

            My friend experiences that too. She always describes it as her own personal firework display! I know a few people who get the symptoms without the headache. I control mine through my diet, but when I cheat – I pay for it!

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply

Express Yourself

