You in Senses

Eyes

I see the role
For which you play
I see the face
Made for today
I see the act
On today’s stage
I see today’s news
Written on your page

I hear the words
For your turn of heart
I hear you speak
The lines of your part
I hear the voice
For today’s role
I hear the noise
To mask your soul

You are what I see
You are what I hear
All the roles you play
All the masks you wear
But under the surface
Is something even more true
For more than the sum of your parts
I can feel the real you

6 thoughts on “You in Senses

        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Thanks! Actually, I was racking my brain trying to think of something and then sent somebody an e-mail where I said, in different words, that I occasionally think more of her roles than who she really is. As soon as I wrote that I thought, “Hey!, there’s my idea” and ran with it.

          Like

          Reply

Express Yourself

