If We Were Having Coffee – 5/23/2015

for-trents-coffee-time

Hello and welcome!  Actually, if you follow my coffee chats you may not recognize the cup. You know I’m not at home in New Hampshire, nor am I at the camp on Cape Cod.  So where am I?  I’m visiting my parents in Ohio.  So maybe we can go out someplace for coffee.  Or take our travel mugs and sit by Lake Erie and watch the eagles flying over head.  Unlike New Hampshire or Cape Cod I can’t offer you a French Roast or be a good host.

Speaking of Cape Cod, I started this week at Trent’s World with a post of pictures from Cape Cod.  On Tuesday I reposted something that I wrote about the way poetry can touch people.  On Wednesday I put up a post about connections for the 1000 Speak for Compassion event on Connections.  I skipped Thursday but made up for it on Friday by having a very long short story (is that an oxymoron?) about, well, read ;)

The first half of the week was busy preparing to go away and the second half has been busy once I arrived.  After I finish this post I’ll most likely not look at Word Press again until Monday – my whole family will be here visiting.

Anyway, I have to run along.  Don’t take it personally if I don’t have time to visit you for coffee.

Thanks for visiting!  I hope you had a great week and that next week is even better!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers.

26 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – 5/23/2015

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! Actually, I grew up in Ohio and attended OSU. I have been on the east coast for quite a few years but part of me will always be an Ohio boy.

      Like

      Reply
              1. prior

                yes… but you know it is a nicer dose of summer heat that makes those turtle necks feel oh so nice again – I know some people love living in the warm climate 12 mod. but I love a good 4 seasons and “sweater weather” :)

                Liked by 1 person

                Reply
                1. trentpmcd Post author

                  I’m also a 4 season person. This year, though, we fast-forwarded through spring. We had a few perfect weeks of spring, but for the most part it went from deep winter to deep summer almost over night. Ah, life’s too short to complain about the weather:)

                  Liked by 1 person

                  Reply
  1. Solveig

    Have fun away from the Internet. I really enjoyed the long short story you posted. I am looking forward to reading more stories :)
    Have a great weekend and week to come.

    Like

    Reply

Express Yourself

