No More Turtlenecks! (Until October….)

31 March - Turtleneck (and hat!)

31 March – Turtleneck (and hat!)

It must be spring.  Why?  Because Trent is no longer wearing a turtleneck!

Last October I wrote an post called “Turtleneck Trent“.  In it I talked about my turtlenecks.  You see, I wear a turtleneck almost everyday from sometime in October until sometimes in March.  It’s my signature, even more than the hat.  Occasionally I will go without the hat.

On the last day of March I wore a turtleneck.

31 March - A Turtleneck

31 March – A Turtleneck

It was the last time for the year.  About two weeks later I was able to wear a short sleeve shirt outside.

13 April - No Turtleneck

13 April – No Turtleneck

Now doesn’t that look refreshing?  Almost like Spring!

(These are all phone selfies – I hate phone selfies, but it’s what I have)

30 thoughts on “No More Turtlenecks! (Until October….)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Smile 67 #weeklysmile | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Season’s First Turtleneck! | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. phb2003

    yeah – I missed this one – and good thing you have such wisdom to put these babies on tyne shelf – we would not want you to have a heat stroke or anything – ha!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Yeah, turtleneck and wool sweaters don’t work when it’s 95 and don’t go with shorts, either ;) I guess I won’t be like Steve Jobs who wore a mock (mock!) turtleneck every day.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. phb2003

        I did not know he wore the mock one. and years ago we bought a “dickie” for hy husband’s work friend – the guy was a huge Steelers fan and the Dickie was on clearance – most people wanted Redskins – anyhow, he said how much be loved it because he could throw it on for an instant stealers touch – and it was perfect for him.

        Like

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          The “mock” turtleneck just means the neck isn’t as long – if you look at mine I have to fold it, if you look at Steve jobs it went half way up his neck and stopped. Had to wear a dickie in Marching band – there’s a picture of my somewhere with my Marching band uniform…

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
          1. phb2003

            oh – ha! I ddi not know that was a mock – ha… I see – and I like the mock ones then the lower collar kind of thing – thanks for clearing it up – and I have seen the marching band picture – recently in fact!

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply
            1. trentpmcd Post author

              The mock turtlenecks don’t cover as much and aren’t as warm. Funny, I’ve never been comfortable when I’ve worn them. But then again, I wore classic turtles first, so… yes, the marching band picture was just a couple of weeks ago.

              Liked by 1 person

              Reply
  4. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee – 4/17/2015 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      My throwing arm isn’t that good, I think the thrown turtleneck got lost someplace over Africa;) I do like the open neck, button down short sleeve shirts too and, as ladydawn commented, I’ll be living in one for the next six months until it’s time for the turtlenecks again…

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  5. aladywrites4u

    Look at you, cute as a button ye are. You’re also very good at the phone selfies, we’re horrible at them round here. Is your neck now doing the freedom dance?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Express Yourself

