The Question

Car, House, Snow - Questions?

Life brings many questions. In fact, you can say life is a quest to answer all of the questions, from the easy, day to day to the unanswerable. For as we age we find more and more of the big questions really are unanswerable. We’re left to ponder the imponderable. It is part of the mystery of life. Or, perhaps, the mystery of life, death, the universe and everything (Sorry Douglas Adams, I had to add one).

This year has been such a year for the really deep questions. In fact, I spent much of today pondering one of life’s unanswerable questions. A deep question full of ramifications. Oh, how I wished I needn’t have asked such a question, but I was facing a major decision.

Here is that unanswerable, just so you know my plight:

CarWhere in the world do I put all of this freaking snow?!

(For the full effect of the question you may want to click on the pictures ;) )

 

43 thoughts on “The Question

      1. yprior1

        oh my goodness you are so witty – seriously – China – well I am just getting ready to log off and have to truly thank you for this little joke – funny how some light humor can just add some sprite to a day –

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
      1. soireadthisbooktoday

        Now see, it just takes a little innovation! In the olden days there were ice houses where ice was stored over the winter for the summer season – I would imagine you could pack the snow into barrels, then run fans over the barrels in the summer to cool the house! :-)

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
      1. Sue Vincent

        I can live without it now. Though I appreciate the gesture. Honest :) Save it till I get back next week then you can snow me in :) Better still, save it till I get north again this week then snow me in there :)

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
            1. trentpmcd Post author

              We have 1 to 3 inches in forecast for Sunday for Sunday. I’ll ask the winds to push it across the Atlantic. Not sure they’ll listen. I’ll also send some of the sub zero Fahrenheit temps along with it.

              Like

              Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I did say it was a -deep- question, didn’t I?;) It was actually a relatively easy clean up, but the snow blower can’t reach half that high and my arms get a little tired tossing the snow three meters in the air.

      Like

      Reply
  1. jamborobyn

    I’m totally clueless when it comes to what it’s like to be surrounded by so much snow. It was 34.4 celcius in Melbourne yesterday. What I’m a bit concerned is about where it will all end up – like, doesn’t it melt at some stage and wouldn’t that make an awful mess… ? Cool post, Trent.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Spring here, particularly early spring, is known as “Mud Season” for a reason ;) The good thing is, it usually takes a while to melt and so it replenishes the water table. In central Massachusetts they’ve had a mild drought the last few years so if this melts slowly it should be replenished to pre-drought levels. If it suddenly gets warm and there’s a lot of warm rain it can be a real mess. Rivers get ice-clogged and flood. It doesn’t happen often. 34 C is a little warm for me – I am not a hot weather person. High teens C to low 20s is fine with me.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. jamborobyn

        We know all about drought over here, so I hope all that snow does indeed replenish the water table. Mud season made me laugh… I went straight to those old cartoons, duck season, no rabbit season, no mud season! I’ve even got visions of mushy, mud-dripping, snowmen! Clearly it’s time for me to get back to work.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          It’s pretty close, though if you go a little way north it isn’t Daffy and Bugs it’s Bullwinkle and Bambi arguing Moose season or Deer season. I lived in this area a few years before I understood mud season fully.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It hasn’t broken records – yet. I mean, I think it broke some, but not for total snow fall for the year. It’s getting close in Boston. Since I’ve been in NH we’ve had bigger storms and we’ve had winters with more snow, but I haven’t seen as much snow in so little time. We must be close to 7 feet in 3 weeks.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

